Scars Over My Heart and Body

All in time the cuts on my thighs will soon heal over and become scars. Leaving the mere memory of the pain and hurt I have kept so deeply buried within me. All these emotions are so desperately trying to bubble up to the surface of my being. Digging the razor in and sliding it across as I watch the blood break through each cut, brings a feeling of all those emotions that are trapped inside of me as though they are flowing out. Not knowing how to cope I turn from one negative thing to another, looking for a way to drown the emotions I do not want to feel. More damage is done the longer this goes on. Less and less this helps as I want to move on to something else that will block the thoughts, pain, and hurt I so badly don’t want to feel. My heart remains shattered. My eyes stay damp when I am alone. My voice is to weak to speak out. I now have scars over my heart and my body. Wondering when this will all end.. When will all this become easier?

One thought on “Scars Over My Heart and Body

  1. The saying ‘time heals all wounds’ is an annoying one. Useless to us in the moment. But! It’s true. It really does.

    Try not to focus on what’s broken and how broken it is, rather, look to tomorrow. Keep stepping forward. Remain positive. Try to anyway.

    Thanks for the follow of my blog by the way. I don’t know how helpful it will be, given it’s macabre matter but thank you.

    Like

Leave a comment